Week 17

Imagery:

wordflourish
I used the font Nickainly and Teela’s PDF to make this.

Week in Review: Tuesday was fun because I did a Teela tutorial. But to be honest this wasn’t my best week in MacLab, per-say. I took a homework pass Wednesday because of history. I want to finish this week with an A so I don’t have to take the final. I’m taking another homework pass (woh, actually using the gold I have acquired) Thursday because my English is 91%… Again, passing this week with an A means no final. Even with buying all this time for work on other classes, I got here early enough that I could still fit in a miniquest called “Plain Sight” (go to MiniDocumentation to see).

Self Guided Learning: Tuesday we got a Teela Tutorial. Well, more of an intro, but since I’m signed up to her email list I got some PDFs from her course that I can use. I’ll post what I learned!

Cheat Sheet: Go here. Or click it in the sidebar.

Week 17 Effort: I was too focused on other classes. Sorry I was distracted! I tried to work what I could. Still got here early! Great, but…

Final Week Goal: I better make a cartoon on finals day. I need a third desktop picture still!

Long Term Goal: The MiniLab is looking good. I need to make my profile. It’s been a while since I released the profile quest and even I haven’t finished it. So I have to make a profile picture and complete my admin profile for other students to read here.

Reflection: That Teela Tutorial? It had more impact on me than I first thought. She said how she would draw flourishes on everything, right? So far I have taken that to heart, and have tried my best at doing the same! I use all the techniques she showed me in the PDF I downloaded. This is all on paper, which is funny because I’ve been stuck in this rut, thinking I have bad handwriting. That is not true, because I am getting good at these flourishes!! So away with negative thinking, I have surprised myself in how good I can really do. It’s funny at first I thought oh this is just another tutorial that doesn’t apply to the MacLab. I let it play anyway because I know Skocko used to work in pen and paper, and I can still get experience from it. After watching and downloading the free beginner lesson, I found I can easily do this in Illustrator and on paper! So that’s what I have been doing. I have followed her rules, and used her ideas to make a simple flourish. I saw what her course would turn into, and that stuff can get complex! But for now I shall practice the beginner tips.

Author: icebear

I am a student in Digital Arts.

Leave a comment