Week 18

Imagery:

blur01

Week Review: Week 18 is the week of finals. I don’t have to take english or history finals on tuesday. Instead of playing hookie or being bored in those classes, I’m going to get a note out and come work in the maclab for those hours. I get a lot of MacLab time this week. I saw the finals vid, and want to make my own automation.

screen-shot-2016-12-19-at-8-06-33-am

This is the workflow. I copy a vertical selection from that old picture, and make a new doc. Then all I do is click play. It does everything for me, and a 6000×6000 at 300 ppi blur appears before me after it renders. I also made a Horizontal variant that works when I use a horizontal selection. It just adds a rotation before the blur action.

Author: icebear

I am a student in Digital Arts.

Leave a comment