Week 5

Imagery:

csfirjjukaaagz8
Solve for ?

logotype03

logotype02Week in Review: I started off the week with a nice spin of a math question. It’s above for those who want to solve it. Without spoiling it, I’ll tell you I got the right answer. This little victory made my week 5 special because I got to think in a different way. I applied what I learned about the photo in the little time looking at it to get the right answer. I also made some logos for my friends to practice my typography.

 

Self Guided Learning: I kept going with Deke (however slowly I do, but that’s the good thing about videos).

Week 5 Effort: This week was good because I was able to work with type in quests like Fall Concert and making Logos. I’ve always had a knack for it since the beginning. Rubric: You gave it your all: A

Week 6 Goal: I really want to finish my posters, and Fall Concert has a due date this Friday. Next week I want to use those Photoshop and Illustrator Synergy quests.

Long Term Goal: I haven’t found the time to work at home on my long term project because there is just so much homework. Probably to normal students it isn’t a lot but I work on homework paying attention to detail. I don’t really work that fast, so doing homework turns out to be a whole occasion where I come home from swimming and get out all the homework to do. Surrounded in it, I work my way through, getting ahead in some aspects (I enjoy doing it early) and sometimes putting off history until the end. Most the times, actually. I wouldn’t call it procrastination, more of working on everything else before attempting to do it. Nah, I’ll call it procrastination, because I should do it before getting 2 days ahead of the homework in math.

Reflection: It’s going great, and even though I don’t have the projects going yet, I still keep busy. I’ve been busy with homework in my other classes, and I’m pretty sure once I start the project it will go smoothly. It’s a little frustrating to put it back so much, but a little fun to keep the suspense. Skocko has no idea, and maybe I will drop some hints on my blog when it comes close to release. Better watch out! Explore my blog, I figured out how to import Blogger and I got all my pages here. I like making pages, so please do look at my work. Like, Comment, and Subscribe!

Author: icebear

I am a student in Digital Arts.

Leave a comment